So tomorrow I'm off to LA. It's almost been an irony that after being in the country for three years and having more than a few friends and acquaintances in LA, when I'm finally headed to LA it is for my annual NSGC (National Society of Genetic Counselors) conference. While there are definitely a few talks in this conference that I'm planning on attending, the main attraction still is the fact that I'll get to see some old friends again after a year!
Very conveniently we have renamed the annual conference as our annual spring break, for the simple reason that for my ex-classmates that is exactly what this conference is. Let your guard down and just have a good time...this is where I get to see the craziness of the otherwise politically correct genetic counselors. And boy is it fun! Seeing these chicks walking up to random guys, and flirting with them to get free drinks (hey I'm not complaining if I'm getting free drinks), dragging them when they are totally drunk back to their hotel rooms and trying to convince them that sleeping in their hotel room and not the lobby at 3.30 in the morning is a very normal thing to do :).
Last year we were in Kansas City and things were wild and crazy. I was sure that my pics would be flashed across the hotel cameras as I was literally dragging two drunk girls who were giggling to each other and screaming in the hallway...oh and did I mention that one of them actually flashed the security guard ;) I was half worried that some reality tv camera would catch me in this awkward pose and then breaking news : Asian male caught taking advantage of two white girls who were under the influence! Worse still: Asian male drugs two white girls and is caught dragging them in a hotel room at 3.30 in the morning :)
Considering this year we are gonna be in LA, where more alcohol will flow...more drunkness will happen and if at all I'll end up dragging more than 2 white girls who are 'not drunk but delightfully high' , and possibly will end up getting my 2 mins of fame on some camera :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
no pant-ripping at this one, rupin? lol! i missed "spring break" this time. no pics?!??!
Post a Comment